Trade-in Terms and Conditions

These Terms and Conditions govern the sale of second-hand mobile devices (“Devices”) by you, (the customer). Please read these Terms and Conditions carefully. If you avail these services you agree to the Terms and Conditions below. These Terms and Conditions are supplemental to any other service Terms and Conditions that the purchaser /you (“You”) may have.

  1. Purpose
    • These Terms and Conditions govern the sale of the Devices indicated on the receipt by You

  2. Fees and Payment
    • Sale value of the Device, which shall be determined by Staff in shops in its sole discretion based on the model and its inspection of the condition of the Device(s) listed on the receipt.
    • The sale value will be provided as a discount on a subsequent purchase of products (Devices) and must be used to buy the new device.
    • No cash payment will be made directly to you, even if the value of the subsequent purchase of products (Device) bought by you is lower than the sale value of the Device(s) purchased
    • You declare that you accept the sale value offered and that it is reasonable, definitive and comprehensive and you accept the payment method listed above.

  3. Guarantees and Obligations of the Customer
    • You represent and warrant that:
      • You are 18 years of age or older and have a valid QID;
      • The Device(s) is/are your exclusive property, has/have not been obtained by fraud, crime or other illegal or immoral means, has/have a legitimate origin and is/are free of any legal or commercial constraint;
      • You have deactivated any service to the device and will be liable for any ongoing charges for any services to the device after the time of sale.
    • You understand that the sale of the Device(s) is final and you have surrendered possession and ownership of the Device(s). Once the sale is complete you cannot retrieve your Device(s).
    • You are responsible for the completeness, accuracy and truthfulness of all data reported. You have been truthful in disclosing the condition of the Device(s), as far as your knowledge extends, at the time of sale and the Devices are functional and correspond to the data shown on the receipt.

  4. Personal Information and Data
    • You undertake that You:
      • have removed the SIM card and any memory cards from the Device(s) and have deleted any personal information present in the Device(s);
      • are solely responsible, to protect or secure any personal information on your device at the time of sale and to erase or remove any confidential, private or personal information, including but not limited to photos, passwords, memory cards, contacts, emails or calendars.
    • You are aware that any personal data remaining on the Device(s) at the time of sale may be processed by Ooredoo or its relevant subcontractors for the purposes of providing these services and You hereby authorise:
      • The transfer of your personal data to subcontractors in Qatar and abroad for the purposes of providing the Services;
      • The elimination and/or rendering unintelligible of the personal data that may still be present in the Device(s);
      • The destruction of the SIM card and/or any memory cards that may still be in the Device(s).
    • Ooredoo agrees to abide by all applicable rules and regulations relating to data protection and processing under these terms and conditions and will use reasonable efforts to erase any personal data that may be present on the Device(s).
    • Neither Ooredoo nor its subcontractors assume liability for any damage and/or injury that may result as a consequence of the failure by you to remove the SIM card or any personal data from the Device(s), including any unauthorised use of the SIM card itself.

  5. Indemnity and Liability
    • You agree to indemnify and hold Ooredoo and its subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, directors, subcontractors, agents, and employees harmless from any claim or demand, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, made by any third party due, connected to, or arising out of You or Your breach of these terms and conditions, or Your violation of any law or the rights of any third party.
    • The maximum liability of Ooredoo and its subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, directors, subcontractors, agents and employees to You in connection with the sale of your Device to Ooredoo shall not exceed, in the aggregate, the sale value of the Device as determined by Ooredoo in accordance with clause 6 of these Terms and Conditions.

  6. Miscellaneous
    • This agreement shall be governed and interpreted by the law of the State of Qatar.
    • Any and all disputes which may arise between the Parties as to the existence, validity, effectiveness, interpretation, execution and/or termination of this Agreement shall be referred exclusively to the Courts in Qatar.

شروط وأحكام برنامج استبدال الأجهزة

تنظم هذه الشروط والأحكام عملية بيع أجهزة الجوال المستعملة (“الأجهزة”) التي تقوم بها أنت (العميل). يرجى قراءة هذه الشروط والأحكام جيداً. وفي حال استفدت من هذه الخدمات فإن ذلك يعني أنك توافق على الشروط والأحكام المبينة في الأسفل. وتُعد هذه الشروط والأحكام مكملة لأي شروط أو أحكام أي خدمة أخرى قد تكون لدي المشتري/ أنت (“أنت”).

  1. الهدف
    • تنظم هذه الشروط والأحكام بيع الأجهزة المبينة في الإيصال

  2. الرسوم والدفع
    • سيتم تحديد قيمة بيع الجهاز من قبل الموظفين العاملين في مراكز Ooredoo وفقاً لتقديرهم المطلق وذلك بناءً على طراز الجهاز وعلى فحص حالة الجهاز (الأجهزة) المبينة في الإيصال.
    • سيتم اعتبار قيمة البيع كخصم على عمليات لاحقة لشراء منتجات (أجهزة) التي يتعين استخدامها لشراء جهاز جديد.
    • لن يتم دفع مبلغ نقدي لك مباشرة، حتى لو كانت قيمة شراء المنتجات اللاحقة (الجهاز) الذي ستشتريها أقل من قيمة بيع الجهاز (الأجهزة) التي سيتم شراؤها.
    • يجب عليك التصريح بأنك تقبل بقيمة البيع التي تقدم لك، وبأنها تبدو منطقية، وقطعية، ومتكاملة، وبأنك تقبل بطريقة الدفع المبينة في الأعلى.

  3. ضمانات والتزامات العميل
    • تصرح وتقر بما يلي:
      • أن عمرك يبلغ 18 عاماً أو أكبر، وبأن لديك بطاقة شخصية قطرية سارية المفعول
      • أن الجهاز (الأجهزة) تعتبر مملوكة لك حصرياً، وبأنه لم تحصل عليها عن طريق الاحتيال، أو بارتكاب جريمة أو أي وسائل غير قانونية أو أخلاقية، وبأن تم الحصول عليها بطريقة قانونية، وبأنها خالية من أي قيود قانونية أو تجارية
      • بأنك قد قمت بإيقاف تفعيل أي خدمة على الجهاز، وبأنك ستكون مسؤولاً عن استمرار أي تكاليف لأي خدمة تتم عبر الجهاز بعد بيعه.
    • تدرك بأن بيعك للجهاز (الأجهزة) هو بيع نهائي، بأنك قد سلمت ملكيتك للجهاز (الأجهزة). وعند استكمال عملية البيع فلن تتمكن من استرجاع جهازك.
    • أنك مسؤول عن اكتمال ودقة ومصداقية البيانات التي قدمتها، وبأنك كنت صادقاً في تبيين حالة الجهاز (الأجهزة) بقدر ما تمتد إليه معلوماتك في وقت البيع، وبأن الأجهزة قابلة للعمل، وتطابق البيانات المبينة في الإيصال.

  4. المعلومات والبيانات الشخصية
    • تتعهد بأنك:
      • قد قمت بإزالة شريحة الخط وأي بطاقات ذاكرة من الجهاز (الأجهزة)، وبأنك قد قمت بحذف أي معلومات شخصية موجودة على الجهاز (الأجهزة)
      • المسؤول الوحيد عن حماية أو تأمين بياناتك الشخصية الموجودة على جهازك وقت البيع، وعن شطب أو إزالة أي معلومات سرية أو خاصة أو شخصية، بما في ذلك ولكن غير مقصوراً على الصور وكلمات المرور وبطاقات الذكرة وعناوين الاتصال ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني أو جداول المواعيد.
    • تدرك بأن أي بيانات شخصية متبقية على الجهاز (الأجهزة) عند البيع قد تتم معالجتها من قبل Ooredoo أو المتعاقدين من الباطن من ذوي العلاقة بهدف توفير تلك الخدمات ولذلك فإنك وبموجب هذا فإنك تفوض:
      • تحويل بياناتك الشخصية للمتعاقدين من الباطن في قطر وفي الخارج بهدف توفير الخدمات
      • حذف البيانات التي قد تتبقى على الجهاز (الأجهزة) أو جعلها غير مفهومة على الإطلاق
      • إتلاف شريحة الخط، أو أي بطاقات ذكرة قد تكون لا تزال موجودة في الجهاز (الأجهزة).
    • توافق Ooredoo على الالتزام بكافة القوانين والنظم السارية والمتعلقة بحماية ومعالجة البيانات بمقتضى هذه الشروط والأحكام، ولضمان حذف ومسح أي بيانات شخصية قد تكون موجودة على الجهاز (الأجهزة) بكل سرية.
    • لا تتحمل Ooredoo أو أي من المتعاقدين معها من الباطن أي مسؤولية تجاه أي تلف و/أي ضرر قد يقع نتيجة لإخفاقك في إزالة شريحة الخط أو أي بيانات شخصية من الجهاز (الأجهزة)، ويشمل ذلك أي استخدامات غير مصرح بها لشريحة الخط ذاتها.

  5. التعويض والمسؤولية
    • تقر بأنك موافق على تعويض والحفاظ على Ooredoo وشركاتها التابعة، ومشاركيها، ومديريها، والمتعاقدين معها من الباطن، ووكلائها، وموظفيها بمنأى عن أي مطالبات أو طلبات بما في ذلك أتعاب المحاماة المعقولة، والتي يطالب بها أي طرف ثالث بسببك أو فيما يتعلق بك أو نتيجة لمخالفتك لهذه الشروط والأحكام، أو انتهاكك لأي قانون أو حقوق تعود لأي طرف ثالث.
    • لا يتعدى الحد الأقصى لمجموع تعويضات من Ooredoo وشركاتها التابعة، ومشاركيها، ومديريها، والمتعاقدين معها من الباطن، ووكلائها، وموظفيها لك “أنت” فيما يتعلق ببيع جهازك لـ Ooredoo قيمة بيع الجهاز الذي تحدده Ooredoo حسب الفقرة 6 من هذه الشروط والأحكام.

  6. أحكام متفرقة
    • تحكم هذه الاتفاقية وتفسر وفقاً لقوانين دولة قطر.
    • أي نزاعات قد تنشأ بين أطراف هذه الاتفاقية نتيجة لوجود، أو صلاحية، أو فعالية، أو تفسير، أو تنفيذ و/ أو إنهاء هذه الاتفاقية ستتم إحالتها إلى محاكم دولة قطر.